Limerick side named for NFL opener


Dromcollogher Broadford v Kilmurray Ibrickane - AIB Munster Senior Club Football Championship FinalTHE Limerick senior football starting team that will face Sligo in the opening game of the National football league division 3 this Sunday has been named. Limerick manager John Broudair, who will take charge of his first competitive game, has named his starting fifteen that will see two players making their National football league debut. Both Micheal Brosnan from the Dromcollogher/Broadford club and Eoin Hanrahan from the St. Patrick’s club will make their first start for the county in the half forward line.

Throw in on Sunday is at 2pm in Markievicz Park, Sligo. Live commentary of the game will be available on Limerick’s Live95fm.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick v Sligo:  (1) Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffins), (2) Lorcan O’Dwyer (Pallasgreen), (3) Paudie Browne (Fr. Caseys), (4) Johnny McCarthy (St.Kierans), (5) Ian Corbett (Newcastlewest), (6) Mike Sheahan (Fr Caseys), (7) Pa Ranahan (Ballysteen), (8) Thomas Lee (Ballylanders), (9) Darragh Treacy (St. Kierans), (10) Micheal Brosnan (Dromcollogher/Broadford), (11) Eoin Hanrahan (St Patricks), (12) Seanie Buckley (Captain)(Dromcollogher/Broadford), (13) Seamus O’Carroll (Cappagh/Kilcornan), (14) Ger Collins (Monaleen) and (15) Ian Ryan (Vice Captain)(St. Senans).