Limerick welcome Bohs in Markets Field opener

717

Limerick FC v Bohemians - SSE Airtricity League Premier DivisionLIMERICK FC will begin life back at the Markets Field with a fixture against Bohemians on Saturday March 7, 2015 with a 7pm kick-off, with the fixtures for the upcoming season unveiled this afternoon.

Six days later the Super Blues have their first Munster derby of the season as they travel to Turner’s Cross to meet 2014 runners-up Cork City. Martin Russell’s men then host Longford Town on March 21 before travelling to Drogheda United on March 24 (TBC). St Patrick’s Athletic make the trip to Shannonside on March 28 and champions Dundalk visit the Markets Field on Easter Saturday (April 4) at 7pm.

Limerick’s final four games of the 2015 league season are against Galway United (away), Derry City (home), Shamrock Rovers (home) and Sligo Rovers (away), with the league campaign ending on Friday October 30.

 

 LIMERICK FC FIXTURES 2015

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Sat-7-Mar Bohemians (H) 7pm

Fri-13-Mar Cork City (A) 7:45pm

Sat-21-Mar Longford Town (H) 7pm

Tue-24-Mar Drogheda (A) TBC

Sat-28-Mar St Patrick’s Athletic (H) 7pm

Sat-4-Apr Dundalk (H) 7pm

Sat-11-Apr Bray Wanderers (A) 5:45pm

Fri-17-Apr Galway United (A) 7:45pm

Mon-20-Apr Derry City (H) 7:45pm

Sat-25-Apr Shamrock Rovers (H) 7pm

Sat-2-May Sligo Rovers (A) 7:45pm

Fri-8-May Bohemians (A) 7:45pm

Sat-16-May Cork City (H) 7pm

Sat-23-May Longford Town (A) 7:30pm

Fri-5-Jun Drogheda (H) 7:45pm

Fri-12-Jun St Patrick’s Athletic (A) 7:45pm

Fri-26-Jun Dundalk (A) 7:45pm

Sat-4-Jul Bray Wanderers (H) 7pm

Sat-11-Jul Galway United (H) 7pm

Fri-17-Jul Derry City (A) 7:45pm

Fri-24-Jul Shamrock Rovers (A) 8pm

Sat-1-Aug Sligo Rovers (H) 7pm

Sat-8-Aug Bohemians (H) 7pm

Fri-14-Aug Cork City (A) 7:45pm

Mon-17-Aug Longford Town (H) 7:45pm

Fri-28-Aug Drogheda (A) 7:45pm

Sat-5-Sep St Patrick’s Athletic (H) 7pm

Sat-19-Sep Bray Wanderers (A) 5:45pm

Sat-26-Sep Dundalk (H) 7pm

Fri-9-Oct Galway United (A) 7:45pm

Sat-17-Oct Derry City (H) 7pm

Sat-24-Oct Shamrock Rovers (H) 7pm

Fri-30-Oct Sligo Rovers (A) 7:45pm