Munster defeat Leinster at Thomond Park


946932MUNSTER rugby got the Christmas present they craved this evening as they returned to the top of the Guinness Pro12 following a 28 points to 13 win over their arch rivals Leinster at Thomond Park. Tries from CJ Stander (17), Andrew Conway (45) and Dave O’Callaghan (63) paired with 13 points from the boot of Ian Keatley means that Munster ascend to the top of their domestic league for 24 hours at least.

Munster’s next game is against Connacht on January 1 in the Sportsground.


Felix Jones, Andrew Conway, Pat Howard, Denis Hurley, Ronan O’Mahony, Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams, John Ryan, Duncan Casey, Stephen Archer, Donncha O’Callaghan, Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Tommy O’Donnell, Robin Copeland.


Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Kevin O’Byrne, Eusebio Guinazu, BJ Botha, Dave O’Callaghan, Paddy Butler, Neil Cronin, JJ Hanrahan, Johne Murphy.


Zane Kircher, Darragh Fanning, Luke Fitzgerald, Gordon D’Arcy, Dave Kearney, Ian Madigan, Isaac Boss, Richardt Strauss, Dominic Ryan, Shane Jennings, Jack Conan.


Aaron Dundon, Maks Van Dyk, Jamie Hagan, Tom Denton, Jordi Murphy, Luke Mc Grath, Jimmy Gopperth, Colm O’Shea.