Cloete and Holland return for Munster’s trip to Paris

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has named his Munster team that will face Racing 92. Photo: Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

MUNSTER have named their starting XV for their crucial European Champions Cup tie with Racing 92 in Paris on Sunday.

Head coach Johann van Graan has made four changes to the team that beat Connacht last time out.

Captain, Peter O’Mahony, Billy Holland, Chris Cloete and Stephen Archer start, while John Ryan, Darren O’Shea and Jack O’Donoghue drop to the bench. Man of the match against Connacht, Conor Oliver is not named in the 23.

Archer returns to the front row to partner Dave Kilcoyne and Rhys Marshall. Holland has passed the return to play protocols to partner Jean Kleyn in the second row. The pack is completed with the back row of O’Mahony, Cloete and CJ Stander.

The backline is unchanged from the Connacht victory, with Simon Zebo facing a Racing side that he will be playing for from next season.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Racing have also named their lineup for the game at their brand spanking new stadium, the U Arena.

Former Munster second row, Donnacha Ryan plays his first game against the province but there is no place in the team for legendary All Black out-half Dan Carter. A star studded Racing side is captained by French international scrum-half Maxime Machenaud.

Kick-off for the game in Paris is 3:15pm and is live on Sky Sports Action (Channel 407)

MUNSTER: Simon Zebo, Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls, Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony (capt), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander; Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, John Ryan, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Alex Wootton.

RACING 92: Louis Dupichot, Teddy Thomas, Virimi Vakatawa, Henry Chavancy, Marc Andreu, Remi Tales, Maxime Machenaud (capt); Eddy Ben Arous, Camille Chat, Ben Tameifuna, Donnacha Ryan, Edwin Maka, Yannick Nyanga, Wencaslas Lauret, Leone Nakarawa; Replacements: Dimitri Szarzewski, Vasil Kakovin, Cedate Gomes Sa, Babtiste Chouzenoux, Boris Palu, Xavier Chauveau, Joe Rokocoko, Benjamin Dambielle.

REFEREE: Mathew Carley (RFU)