John Kiely names Limerick side for Ennis showdown


John Kiely has announced his Limerick team to face Clare in Cusack Park this Sunday. There are five changes from the side that faced Cork in the Gaelic Grounds last weekend.

Allianz Hurling League Division 1A, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny 17/2/2019
Kilkenny vs Limerick
Limerick manager John Kiely
Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Paddy O’Loughlin and Aaron Gillane both start after their absences for the Fitzgibbon Cup Final. Dan Morrissey returns at wing back with Colin Ryan named at midfield.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Kyle Hayes starts at centre forward with 5 of last years All Ireland winning forward line starting.

Limerick: 1 Nickie Quaid, 2 Tom Condon, 3 Sean Finn, 4 Richie English, 5 Paddy O Loughlin, 6 Declan Hannon, 7 Dan Morrissey, 8 Cian Lynch, 9 Colin Ryan, 10 Gearoid Hegarty, 11 Kyle Hayes, 12 Tom Morrissey, 13 Aaron Gillane, 14 Seamus Flanagan, 15 Peter Casey.

Replacements: 16 Barry Hennessey, 17 Diarmaid Byrnes, 18 David Dempsey, 19 Shane Dowling, 20 Robbie Hanley, 21 Graeme Mulcahy, 22 Barry Murphy, 23 Barry Nash, 24 Mike O’Brien, 25 Darragh O’Donovan, 26 Willie O’Meara.

Meanwhile Clare also named their team

The post John Kiely makes Limerick side for Ennis showdown appeared first on Sporting Limerick.