Limerick name team for crucial Munster Minor Football clash


Limerick takes on Tipperary in Tipp town this Wednesday in the final group game of the Munster championship knowing a win is needed if they are to progress.

Ahead of the game, manager Joe Lee has named his side.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick lost out to Clare heavily in their opening game before securing a 0-10 to 1-7 draw away to Waterford last weekend.

There is one change in personal from the draw with Waterford with Frank Corcoran coming into the side at corner-back in the place of Eoin McGrath.

There is a host of positional changes, most notably the switch of Eliah Riordan into midfield with Cormac Woulfe dropping into the half-back line.

Limerick team to play Tipperary

Dylan O’Sullivan (Kilteely-Dromkeen); Daniel Geraghty (St Kierans), Patrick Dolphin (Crecora), Frank Corcoran (Mungret St Pauls); Conor Twomey (Croom), Darragh O’Keeffe (Fedamore), Cormac Woulfe (St Senans); Eliah Riordan (Fr Caseys), Michael Southgate (Adare); Caillum Hedderman (Ballybricken-Bohermore), Shane O’Donoghue (Ballylanders), Ruadhán O’Connor (Newcastle West); Conor Galvin (Mungret St Pauls), Shane Hanrahan (Galbally), Mark Donnellan (Ahane).

Subs: Shane O’Connell (Fr Caseys), Rian McBrearty (Monaleen), Peter O’Dwyer (Galbally), Jamie Baynham (Monagea), Michael O’Mahoney (Adare), Mark Walsh (Galtee Gaels), Micheál Cuddihy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Tomás Sheahan (Ballysteen), Josh Dineen (Galbally).

Extended Panel: Eddie Murphy O’Connor (Ballysteen), Eoin McGrath (Galbally), Tom Marsden (Ahane), Sean Kilbridge (Fr.Caseys), Jack Corkery (Knockaderry), Jack Quinlivan (Fr.Caseys) Killian Bennett (Bruff), Conor Stack (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Rory O’Connor (St.Senans), James Killian (Mungret St Pauls).

The post Limerick name team for crucial Munster Minor Football clash appeared first on Sporting Limerick.