O’Mahony captains Munster for Ulster clash


Munster Head Coach Johann van Graan has named his side for Saturday’s Guinness Pro 14 Interpro clash against Ulster at Thomond Park at 5:15pm.

Peter O’Mahony captains the province with eight of Munster’s World Cup contingent set to feature at Thomond Park.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Jean Kleyn, O’Mahony and CJ Stander all start with Conor Murray among the replacements on the bench.

30 November 2018; Andrew Conway of Munster celebrates with team-mates Rory Scannell, Arno Botha, and JJ Hanrahan, after scoring his side’s second try during the Guinness PRO14 Round 10 match between Munster and Edinburgh at Irish Independent Park in Cork. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

Meanwhile, JJ Hanrahan, Alby Mathewson and Chris Cloete keep their places in the side after helping Munster to a bonus-point win away to Cardiff Blues last weekend.

Academy winger Liam Coombes makes his second Munster start alongside Mike Haley and Conway completing the back three.

Alby Mathewson and JJ Hanrahan will continue their half-back partnership with Rory Scannell and Chris Farrell in the centres.

9 December 2018; Rory Scannell of Munster celebrates after scoring his side’s first try during the European Rugby Champions Cup Pool 2 Round 3 match between Munster and Castres at Thomond Park in Limerick. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

James Cronin, Niall Scannell and John Ryan pack down in the front row with Kleyn and Billy Holland pair up in the second row.

Peter O’Mahony, Christ Cloete and CJ Stander are named in the back row.

The post O’Mahony captains Munster for Ulster clash appeared first on Sporting Limerick.