Joe Lee confirms Limerick minor football squad

Eoin McGrath

AHEAD of their championship opener next weekend, Joe Lee has named a 32-man Limerick minor football squad.

Limerick begin their campaign by welcoming Waterford to the LIT Gaelic Grounds next Saturday, October 24th at 1pm.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

The side is captained by Galbally’s Eoin McGrath with Ballysteen’s Padhraic McMahon acting as vice-captain.

Joe Lee manages the side while David Lavin , Stephen Lavin, Paudie McCarthy & John O’Grady act as coaches/selectors.

Only four of last year’s squad remain in the shape of captain McGrath, Michael O’Mahony, Fran Corcoran and James Killian.

Killian is one of seven Mungret St Players to make the squad with Galbally the next highest with four representatives.

Limerick Minor Football Panel & Management 2020

  1. Michael O’ Mahony Adare
  2. Padhraic McMahon Ballysteen Vice Captain
  3. David O’Shaughnessy Ballysteen
  4. Finn Clancy Bruff
  5. Diarmuid Dennehy Bruff
  6. Andrew Kearns Caherconlish
  7. Liam O’Donnell Cappamore
  8. Ciaran O’Sullivan Feohanagh Castlemahon
  9. Sam Riordan Crecora
  10. Kenny Lynch Dromcollogher/Broadford
  11. Kevin Lane Fr Caseys
  12. Sam Quigley Fr Caseys
  13. Cathal Harnett Fr. Caseys
  14. Eoin McGrath Galbally Captain
  15. Cathal O’Mahony Galbally
  16. Paddy Kennedy Galbally
  17. Owen O’Sullivan Galbally
  18. Zach McCarthy Galtee Gaels
  19. Hugh O’Donnell Gerald Griffins
  20. Gary Sheehan Kildimo Pallaskenry
  21. Darragh Murray Monaleen
  22. Darragh O’Connor Mungret St. Pauls
  23. Ciaran Uwaste Mungret St. Pauls
  24. Frank Corcoran Mungret St. Pauls
  25. Oisin Moss Mungret St. Pauls
  26. James Killian Mungret St. Pauls
  27. Darragh Bridgeman Mungret St. Pauls
  28. Colin Rochford Mungret St. Pauls
  29. Sean Geraghty Newcastlewest
  30. Oisin Enright Newcastlewest
  31. Sean Ryan St Kierans
  32. Shane Fitzgerald St Kierans

The post Joe Lee confirms Limerick minor football squad appeared first on Sporting Limerick.