Dates confirmed for the start of the Ladies Football League


THE dates for the 2021 Lidl Ladies Football League have been confirmed with Limerick in Division 4B.

The Limerick Ladies are drawn in Division 4B alongside Carlow and Offaly with the league to commence on May 23.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Division 4B is the only group with three teams.

Louth, Leitrim, Antrim and Derry are drawn together in Division 4A.

The games are to be played on consecutive weekends with the semi-finals scheduled for June 13.

There will then follow a two-week break before the Lidl National League Finals are played on June 27.

Teams are permitted to return to training on April 19 which will allow them five weeks preparation before the first game of the League.

Last year’s league was left incomplete as a result of the coronavirus pandemic with Limerick reaching the All-Ireland semi-final in November where they lost out to Fermanagh.

Proposed Dates

Round 1           –           23rd May

Round 2           –           30th May

Round 3           –           6th   June (Bank Holiday Weekend)

Semi-finals     –           13th June

Finals              –           27th June

*Dates are set for a Sunday but may be played midweek or Saturday by agreement with both counties.

The post Dates confirmed for the start of the Ladies Football League appeared first on Sporting Limerick.