John Kiely names first Limerick squad of 2021


ALL-IRELAND champions Limerick kick off their 2021 campaign this Saturday as they face Tipperary in the first round of the National Hurling League at the LIT Gaelic Grounds at 5.30pm.

There are six changes in personnel to the team that captured All-Ireland honours in December.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Aaron Costello and Richie English come into the full back line in the place of Barry Nash and Dan Morrissey with Nash moving to wing back. Kyle Hayes shifts to centre-back as Declan Hannon drops out of the side.

David Reidy replaces Cian Lynch at centre-forward and Conor Boylan comes in for Gearoid Hegarty at 12. Hegarty and Lynch drop to the bench.

Seamus Flanagan retains his place at full forward and is joined by Adrian Breen and David Dempsey in the place of Aaron Gillane and Graeme Mulcahy.

None of the four new faces in the side are included in the matchday squad.

Tipperary will name their team on Tipp FM on Friday night at 9pm.

Throw in on Saturday is 5.30pm and is live on RTE 2 and EirSport.

The post John Kiely names first Limerick squad of 2021 appeared first on Sporting Limerick.