Limerick Senior Camogie side confirm 2021 squad and captaincy

NEWCASTLE West’s Karen O’Leary will captain the 2021 Limerick Senior Camogie side it has been confirmed.

Limerick Camogie manager Pat Ryan has confirmed a 30-woman squad for the upcoming season.

There are 13 clubs represented with Bruff leading the way with seven representatives, including vice-captain Niamh Ryan.

Newcastle West’s Karen O’Leary will act as captain of the side.

Karen O’Leary makes a break for Limerick in the 2019 Liberty Insurance All-Ireland clash between Limerick and Galway

Mairead Ryan of Clooney Quinn and Milford’s Laura O’Neill are once more selected.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

The side kick off their League campaign this weekend when they face Clare at Fr McNamara on Saturday at 4pm.

That game will be streamed live by Channel Clare.

2021 Limerick Senior Camogie Squad

Caoimhe Costello, Sophie O’Callaghan (Adare), Áine Reynolds, Judith Mulcahy (Ahane), Néamh Curtin (Ballybrown), Niamh Ryan, Lorraine Mc Carthy, Marian Quaid, Eva Butler, Caroline Brennan, Aisling Enright, Katie Finn (Bruff), Muireann Creamer, Lisa Leonard (Cappamore), Mairead Ryan (Clooney Quinn), Nóirín Lenihan, Orlaith Kelliher (Croagh-Kilfinny), Dearbhla Egan (Crecora), Aisling Scanlon, Karen Mullane (Killeedy), Laura Stack (Milford), Megan O’Mara, Caoimhe Lyons (Monaleen), Laura O’Neill, Sinéad McNamara (Na Piarsaigh), Karen O’ Leary, Deborah Murphy, Róisín Ambrose, Rebecca Delee, Ella Whelan (Newcastle West)

The post Limerick Senior Camogie side confirm 2021 squad and captaincy appeared first on Sporting Limerick.