Crowley starts as Murray & De Allende named on the bench in Munster side to take on Ospreys

Jack Crowley of Munster Red VX during a challenge match between Munster XV Red and Munster XV Grey at Thomond Park in Limerick. Photo by Brendan Moran/Sportsfile

MUNSTER Head Coach Johann Van Graan has revealed his side to travel to Swansea to take on Ospresys in the fifth round of the URC.

Eight changes to the Van Graan’s side that defeated Connacht at Thomond Park last weekend, out-half Jack Crowley get his first starting job of the season as well as the return of Conor Murray and Damian De Allende who start from the bench.

One change to last weekend’s starting front-row as Jeremy Loughman replaces Dave Kilcoyne, he’s binding up with Niall Scannell and John Ryan come scrum time. Jean Kleyn and Fineen Wycherley make up the second-row pairing for the first time since Munster’s clash with the Stormers.

Peter O’Mahony will captain the team from the open-side, he’s joined in the back-row by Tadhg Beirne, who moves from second-row to blind-side flanker, and Jack O’Donoghue who starts at number eight.

Craig Casey continues his duties at scrum-half, he’s joined in the half-backs by academy graduate Jack Crowley who make his first start of the season.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Crowley has played once so far for Munster this season when he came off the bench against Scarlets in round three, more recently Crowley started at full-back for Cork Con’s AIL clash with Clontarf last weekend.

Dan Goggin is joined in the centre by Liam Coombes for the first time since their round three win over Scarlets, similarly Shane Daly and Matt Gallagher get the nod at left wing and full-back respectively for the first time since round 3. The experienced Andrew Conway retains the 14 jersey from last weekends clash with Connacht.

Kevin O’Byrne, Josh Wycherley and Keynan Knox make up the front-row replacements, they’re joined on the bench by fellow forwards Gavin Coombes and John Hodnett.

Conor Murray and Damian De Allende return to the fray having returned from international duties over the past number of months, they’re joined on the bench by replacement out-half Ben Healy.

Take a look at the full team list below:

Munster: Matt Gallagher; Andrew Conway, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Tadhg Beirne, Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Conor Murray, Ben Healy, Damian de Allende.

The post TEAMS | Crowley starts as Murray & De Allende named on the bench in Munster side to take on Ospreys appeared first on Sporting Limerick.