Limerick U20s reveal 32-man panel for 2022 campaign


SENIOR selector Seamus O’Donnell is the manager of the side.

Limerick have today confirmed their 32-man panel for the 2022 championship with Seamus O’Donnell as manager. The former intercounty player will have Neil Conway, John Chawke, John O’Grady and Pa Ranahan as coach / selectors.

Adrian O’Brien and John Blackwell will act as the S&C coachers, Angela Hogan is Physio while Kieran Barrett is the teams’ kitman.

Newcastle West are the best represented of the clubs with six players included. Ballysteen, Monaleen and Mungret St Pauls all have three players chosen.

In total, there are 17 different clubs represented across the panel.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Seven of last year’s squad remain in the set up. Jamie Baynham, Senan Kilbridge, Ruadhan O’Connor and Cormac Woulfe all started in the defeat to Tipp in 2021. Pa Holian, Shane O’Donoghue and Tomas Sheahan were also a part of the set up.

Meanwhile, seven of last years minor side that started the Munster final are drafted straight into the set up in the form of Jamie Behan, Craig MacInnes, Aaron Neville, Darragh Murray, Emmett Rigter, Conall O’Duinn and Sean Geraghty.

The draws for the U20 championship are yet to be made.

2022 Limerick U20 Football Panel

Adare Michael O’Mahoney
Ballybrown Jamie Behan
Ballylanders Pat Holian
Ballylanders Shane O’Donoghue
Ballysteen David O’Shaughnessy
Ballysteen Padraig McMahon
Ballysteen Tomas Sheehan
Bruff Colm O’Loughlin
Fr Casey’s Sean Kilbridge
Fr Casey’s Shane O’Connell
Galbally Eoin McGrath
Galtee Gaels Conor McGrath
Galtee Gaels Zach McCarthy
Gerald Griffins Hugh O’Donnell
Kildimo Pallaskenry Gary Sheehan
Monagea Jamie Baynham
Monaleen Conall O’Duinn
Monaleen Darragh Murray
Mungret St Pauls Darragh Bridgeman
Mungret St Pauls James Killen
Mungret St Pauls Oisin Moss
Newcastlewest Aaron Neville
Newcastlewest Emmett Rigter
Newcastlewest Michael Cremin
Newcastlewest Ruadhan O’Connor
Newcastlewest Sean Geraghty
Newcastlewest Todd Donovan
St Kierans Craig MacInnes
St Kierans Sean Ryan
St Patricks Gearoid O’Sullivan
St Patricks Kyle Mullins
St Senans Cormac Woulfe

The post Limerick U20s reveal 32-man panel for 2022 campaign appeared first on Sporting Limerick.