Four Limerick players named on Division Four Ladies NFL Team of the League


LIMERICK fell at the final hurdle in Division Four of the NFL earlier this month.

Limerick have had four players chosen on the Lidl Ladies NFL Team of the League for 2022 it has been confirmed today.

Graham Shine’s side reached the final with four successive wins but fell in the decider to Offaly in Birr earlier this month.

Sophie Hennessy, Roisin Ambrose, Cathy Mee and Iris Kenneally are selected on the team after helping Limerick to the final.

Hennessy, Ambrose and Kennelly all ply their trade with Old Mill while Cathy Mee was a key part of the Ballylanders side who defeated the West side in last years Limerick’s LGFA SFC semi-final.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Ambrose and Kennelly were recently awarded Rishing Stars awards for their exploits in the Yoplait Higher Ed Ladies Gaelic Football competitions with UL and TUS MidWest respectively.

Division Four winners Offaly dominate the team with six chosen while there is three from Fermanagh and a pair from Leitrim.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday evening, May 6.

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League

  1. Sophie Hennessy (Limerick)
  2. Nicole Buckley (Offaly)
  3. Molly McGloin (Fermanagh)
  4. Becky Bryant (Offaly)
  5. Annie Kehoe (Offaly)
  6. Clare Owens (Leitrim)
  7. Róisín Ennis (Offaly)
  8. Amy Gavin Mangan (Offaly)
  9. Róisín Ambrose (Limerick)
  10. Cathy Mee (Limerick)
  11. Michelle Guckian (Leitrim)
  12. Bláithín Bogue (Fermanagh)
  13. Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh)
  14. Ellee McEvoy (Offaly)
  15. Iris Kennelly (Limerick)

The post Four Limerick players named on Division Four Ladies NFL Team of the League appeared first on Sporting Limerick.