TEAM | Limerick name unchanged line up for Munster Minor hurling quarter-final with Waterford

green grass field during daytime

KILMALLOCK will host this evening’s Munster minor hurling quarter-final.

Kevin O’Hagan has named an unchanged outfit for Tuesday’s Munster Minor Hurling Championship quarter-final clash with Waterford.

Limerick will have home advantage as they welcome the Deise to Kilmallock with throw in at 6.30pm.

The team is captained by Monaleen’s Darragh Langan while Pierce Connery, who clipped over 0-5, in the second round win over Kerry is vice-captain at wing forward.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

With every team assured of progressing to the knockout stages, Limerick secured home advantage with the 5-24 to 0-4 win over Kerry after their loss to Cork in round one.

This evening’s opponents, Waterford, were beaten by both Clare and Tipperary.

Limerick have contested seven of the last nine Munster finals, winning four of those.

Tonight’s game will be live streamed by StreamSport Ireland with the game available to buy using the link below.

Watch Limerick v Waterford

Tickets are also available for the game.

The winners will play one of Cork or Tipperary in the semi-finals as Kerry meet Clare in the other quarter-final tie this evening.

The semi-finals are down for decision this day week.

Limerick team to face Waterford in the Munster Minor Hurling Championship quarter-final

1.Fionn O’Brien Bruree
2 Billy Earls Patrickswell
3.Shane Fitzgibbon Dromin Athlacca Banogue
4.Patrick Mooney Staker Wallace
5.Diarmuid Lyons Newcastlewest
6.Conor Frawley Bruree
7.Owen Meany Bruff
8.Fintan Fitzgerald Mungret St Pauls
9.Darragh Langan Monaleen Captain
10.Pierce Connery Kilmalllock Vice Captain
11.Bradley Moran Na Piarsaigh
12.Josh Sheehan Na Piarsaigh
13.Mark Field Monaleen
14.Ciaran McMahon Kildimo/Pallaskenry
15.Darren Collopy Murroe Boher
16.Lorcan Costelloe Hospital/Herberstown
17.Jack Daly Croom
18 Sean Og Blackmore Doon
19.Ben Murnane Monaleen
20.Barry Adams Ballybrown
21.Tadgh Boddy Bruff
22.Michael O’Riordan Bruff
23.Tadgh Hourigan Pallasgreen
24 Shane Ryan Garryspillane

The post TEAM | Limerick name unchanged line up for Munster Minor hurling quarter-final with Waterford appeared first on Sporting Limerick.