Opening round of Limerick District League fixtures released

green grass field during daytime

The fixture list for the opening games of the 2022/2023 Limerick District League have been released and will see the sides return to action on Tuesday August 16.

Division 3A and 3B lead the way, with the Premier Division following on two days later on August 18.

Reigning champions Pike Rovers will look to defend their crown with Fairview Rangers seeking to go one better after losing the title in a play-off with the Hoops.

Carew Park and Charleville will be looking to make a strong statement early in the league as the newly promoted side in the division.

Aisling Annacotty are poised to improve on their fourth place finish last season after capturing the signature of Irish Junior international Chris Smith from St. Michael’s in Tipperary.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Fixtures for the opening rounds are below, with all evening games scheduled to kick-off at 6:30pm.

Tuesday Aug 16th

Div 3A

Mungret Reg D v Ballynanty Rvs B, R Ryan

Knockainey B v Brazuca United, B Curtin

Newtown Rovers v Lisnagry B, J Clancy

Northside v Parkville B, UL, P O’Brien


Wednesday Aug 17th

Div 3B

Granville Rgs B v Herbertstown B, M Bourke

Brazuca B v Nenagh C, E Darcy

Prospect Priory B v Caherdavin Celtic B, Shane O’Donoghue

Moyross B v Corbally Utd C, P O’Brien

Carew Park B v Newtown Rgs B, M Bermingham

Summerville Rvs B v Geraldines B, Martin Monaghan


Thursday Aug 18th

Premier League

Fairview Rgs v Coonagh Utd, A Keogh

Mungret Reg v Carew Park, Mike Monahan

Regional Utd v Nenagh AFC, K Gorman

Pike Rovers v Ballynanty Rovers, A Hall, S Rooney, R. McCann

Janesboro v Prospect Priory, J McNamara

Aisling Annacotty v Charleville, B Higgins


Div 1B

Wembley Rvs v Janesboro B, M Kiely

Caherconlish v Mungret Reg, T Joyce

Patrickswell v Newport, LIT, K McCormack

Shelbourne v Glenview Rvs, Martin Monaghan

Aisling Annacotty C v Caledonians, M Murphy


Friday Aug 19th

Div 2A

Kilmallock B v Aisling Annacotty D, M Kiely

Athlunkard Villa B v Corbally Utd B, T Joyce

Nenagh v Lisnagry A, J McNamara

Newport B V Murroe B, M Murphy

Meanus V Charleville, K McCormack


 Div 2B

Croom Utd V Abbey Rvs, M Bourke

Dromore Celtic V Hyde Rgs B, P O’Brien

Shelbourne B V Herbertstown, J Clancy

Mungret Reg C V Pike Rvs B, R Ryan