Limerick name Sunday’s Tailteann Cup side

Limerick’s Paul Maher (fourth from left) at the launch of the Tailteann Cup.

WITH TWO wins already, Limerick are confidently chosen to account for pointless Wicklow in the concluding group fixture of the Tailteann Cup at O’Moore Park, Portlaoise at lunchtime (1pm) on Sunday.

For both goalkeeper Aaron O’Sullivan and defender Cormac Woulfe, the contest represents first championship starts. 

Limerick are already assured of a home quarter-final in a fortnights time.  

Limerick: Aaron O’Sullivan (Pallasgreen), Cormac Woulfe (St Senans), Seán O’Dea (Kilteely/Dromkeen), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen); Barry Coleman (Rathkeale), Iain Corbett (Newcastle West), Tony McCarthy (Kildimo/Palaskenry); Colm McSweeney (Gerald Griffins), Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher/Broadford), Adrian Enright (Fr. Casey’s), Brian Donovan (Monaleen), Cian Sheehan (Newcastle West); James Naughton, Hugh Bourke (Adare), Peter Nash (Kildimo/Pallaskenry). 

Substitutes: Eoghan Sherlock (Na Piarsaigh), Robbie Bourke (Adare), David Connnoly (Adare), Mike Donovan (St Finbarrs, Cork), Cathal Downes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), Tommy Griffin (Gerald Griffins), Jim Liston (Gerald Griffins), Davy Lyons (Adare), Darragh Murray (Monaleen), Ruadhan O’Connor (Newcastle West), Killian Ryan (Mungret St.Paul’s).  

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter