All Limerick Fitzgibbon Cup Final

UL players Patrick O'Donovan, left, and Colin Coughlin after their side's victory in the Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-final match between UL and UCC. Photo: Piaras Ó Mídheach.

HOLDERS University of Limerick (UL) and Mary Immaculate College will contest an all-Limerick Fitzgibbon Cup Final at Healy Park, Abbeydorney on Saturday, 2.45pm.

In the mid-week semi-finals, UL edged-out University of Galway, 1-18 to 0-20, while Mary I were 2-18 to 2-12 winners over SETU Waterford.

UL’s late winner came courtesy of Killian Sampson (Offaly). The team includes Conor Hanley-Clarke (Kilmallock), Fergal O’Connor (Effin), Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown), Brian O’Grady (Kilteely Dromkeen), Patrick O’Donovan (Effin), Adam English (Doon) and Aidan O’Connor, Ballybrown.

Brian Ryan (South Liberties) is UL manager.

Mary I, under the watchful eye of Jamie Wall, have local representation through Jason Gillane (Patrickswell) and Kilmallock’s Shane O’Brien.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

The final will be live on TG4.