Stalwarts of East Limerick GAA to be honoured

The East Limerick Gaels will hold their annual awards banquet at the Millennium Centre in Caherconlish on Friday night. Photo: Facebook.

THERE will be plenty of presentations at the East Limerick Gaels Awards Banquet at the Millennium Centre, Caherconlish on Friday night.

Deserving recipients of the Outstanding Achievement Award include the authors of the acclaimed publication ‘Keeping the Dream Alive,’ namely James Lundon, Niall Deegan and Liam O’Brien.

Also, there is a Special Recognition Award for the late Dolores O’Riordan of Ballybricken, who will be represented by her mother Eileen.

Ms O’Riordan was the lead vocalist and lyricist with The Cranberries, whose works are now closely associated with All-Ireland Hurling Champions Limerick.

There is a similar honour for the late Brian Butler of Doon (RIP).

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Pauline Hynan, Cappamore.

Joe Leonard (Ballybricken/Bohermore) has been named as the Hall of Fame recipient.

All clubs across the division will be recognised at the enjoyable event.