Aisling Annacotty can secure Premier Division title with win on Saturday

Stock photo.

AISLING Annacotty can be crowned Premier Division League champions with an anticipated win at Newport on Saturday evening.

In the penultimate round, John Lysaght’s side were runaway 7-0 winners over Geraldines, an outing in which talented Adam Costello grabbed a hat-trick, and the other scores arrived through Leon Daly, Adam Foley and Tom Kidd.

Courtesy of a penalties defeat of Villa FC (Waterford), Pike Rovers are through to the next round of the FAI Senior Cup.

In the Desmond League, Glin Rovers are in pole position to win the Premier League, following a 1-0 win at Creeves Celtic. The only goal arrived late-on from Zach Behan.

Elsewhere, Ballingarry are Division One kingpins following a 6-2 win against neighbours Granagh United. The division’s Player-of-the-Season Aaron Smith (2), captain Dean Clancy, Eoin Lynch, Kieran Storin and Josh Quille were all on the mark for Ballingarry, who earlier-on also won the Cup.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter