O Connell included in Munster Squad


Munster have named the same squad as last weekend, for this Saturday’s return clash with the Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium. Squad Captain Paul O’Connell has been included although he faces an ERC Disciplinary Committee tomorrow morning in Dublin arising from the red card incident in the game on Sunday. O’Connell was with the squad this morning when they trained in the Cork Instutute of Technology alongside the Munster British & Irish squad who are preparing for their encounter with Bristol Rugby at the Memorial Stadium on Sunday.

Munster Squad: Wian du Preez, Damien Varley, Mike Sherry, Darragh Hurley, John Hayes, Tony Buckley, Dave Ryan, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Mick O’Driscoll, Donnacha Ryan, James Coughlan, David Wallace, Alan Quinlan, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy, Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Ronan O’Gara, Paul Warwick, Johne Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Tom Gleeson, Scott Deasy, Denis Hurley, Sam Tuitupou, Keith Earls, Doug Howlett.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter