Limerick team named to face Armagh in NFL


Screen shot 2015-02-27 at 10.04.52Limerick Manager John Brudair has named his starting team for the Division 3 Round 3 National Football League game V Armagh on Sunday 1st March 2015 in Kilmallock at 2pm. There is one change from the team that were defeated by Tipperary in Round 2, Micheal Brosnan replaces Colm Moran  who is named in the subs.

The Limerick Captain is Seanie Buckley from the Dromcollogher/Broadford club.

Limerick Team

1.       Brian Scanlon                                   Gerald Griffin’s

2.       Sean O’ Dea                                     Kilteely/Dromkeen

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

3.       Johnny McCarthy                          St.Kieran’s

4.       Robert  Browne                              Fr. Casey’s

5.       Iain Corbett                                      Newcastlewest

6.       Padraig Browne                              Fr. Casey’s

7.        Cillian Fahy                             Dromcollogher/Broadford

8.       Thomas  Lee                                     Ballylanders

9.       Gearoid Hegarty                             St. Patrick’s

10.   Darragh Tracey                                St. Kieran’s

11.   Danny Neville                                   Ballysteen.

12.   Seanie Buckley   Captain              Dromcollogher/Broadford

13.   Mickey Lyons                                    Adare

14.   Cian Sheehan                                   Newcastlewest.

15      Micheal Brosnan                             Dromcollogher/Broadford