Rugby – Playoff places secured in #UBL

2014/15 Ulster Bank League Season LaunchBOTH Young Munster’s and Garryowen are still in All Ireland League action as both Limerick sides enter the end of season playoffs in their respective divisions.
Young Munster’s are in the semi finals of Division 1A, where they will face Lansdowne on the main pitch at the Aviva Stadium on April 25. John Staunton’s men qualified for the semi finals of the league following a 15-5 win over Lansdowne last weekend at Greenfields.
Garryowen, who entered the last day of the season on top of Division 1B, will face St Mary’s RFC Dublin in a playoff after the light blues lost out 13-17 to Galwegians on Saturday last.
That game, to be played on Saturday April 25 also, will be away in St Mary’s.
With the season all but over, the following are the Divisions for next season, as the All Ireland league changes format to a five Divisions of 10 teams league.
Division 1A clubs for next season: Lansdowne, Terenure College, Clontarf, Young Munster, Old Belvedere, UCD, Ballynahinch, Cork Constitution, Galwegians, St. Mary’s College or Garryowen.
Division 1B clubs for next season: St. Mary’s College or Garryowen, Dolphin, Dublin University, Ballymena, Belfast Harlequins, Shannon, Buccaneers, UL Bohemians, Old Wesley, Blackrock College.
Division 2A clubs for next season: Malone, Corinthians, Skerries, Banbridge, Cashel, Queen’s University, Naas, Thomond, Nenagh Ormond, UCC.
Division 2B clubs for next season: NUIM Barnhall, City of Derry, Rainey Old Boys, Dungannon, Seapoint, Bective Rangers, Highfield, Armagh, Greystones, Sunday’s Well.
Division 2C clubs for next season: Tullamore, Midleton, Bruff, Sligo, Wanderers, Old Crescent, Navan, Kanturk, Boyne, plus the winners of play-off game between De La Salle Palmerston and the Provincial Qualifying League Championship table toppers (Dundalk, Instonians or Clonmel).