Limerick U/21 Football panel confirmed


LIMERICK Under 21 football manager Declan Brouder has named his panel for the forthcoming championship clash with Tipperary on March 8 at 7.30pm. The panel, which will face the men from the Premier County in the Gaelic Grounds on Wednesday two weeks, sees several players with Senior Football experience involved. Should Limerick win this tie, they will face Cork in the semi final at Pairc Ui Rinn at 7.30pm on March 15.


Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Full Squad:

Hugh Bourke (Adare), Steven Brosnan (Newcastle West), Robert Childs (Galtee Gaels), Tommie Childs (Galtee Gaels), David Connolly (Adare), Mark Connolly (Adare), Kieran Daly (Na Piarsaigh), Padraig De Brún (Firies), Brian Donovan (Monaleen), Michael Donovan (Galbally), Daniel Enright (Monaleen), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen), Michael Fitzgibbon (Mungret St Pauls), Cormac Flanagan (Crecora), Richard Hayes (St Senans), Adam Kearns (St Senans), Jim Liston (Gerald Griffins), Mikey Morrissey (Rathkeale), Aaron Murphy (Fr Caseys), Fionn Murphy (Kilteely Dromkeen), Sean Murphy (Newcastle West), Raymond Noonan (St Kierans), Evan O’Brien (Na Piarsaigh), AJ O’Connor (Newcastle West), Fiachra O’Grady (Oola ), Eoin O’Mahony (Ballylanders), Eoin Ryan (Adare), Josh Ryan (Oola), Killian Ryan (Mungret St Pauls), Edward Sheehy (Granagh Ballingarry), Shane Stack (Newcastle West), Adam Storan (Mungret St Pauls), Michael Whelan (Hospital Herberstown)

Management Team:

Manager                    Declan Brouder           Newcastle West

Coach                          Tommy Stack              Dromcollogher/ Broadford

Selectors                      Gerard O’Connor        Fr. Caseys

Karl Lenihan                Newcastle West

John O’Grady             Oola

S&C Coach                 James O’Leary             Monaleen

Medical                       Dr. Stephen Lucey       Croom

Maura O’Dea              Kilteely Dromkeen

Laura Comber                         Monaleen

Liaison Officer          David McGuinness      Pallasgreen