Tuohy finalises panel for 2018 National Camogie League

Niamh Mulcahy in action against Cork in the 2017 National Camogie League semi-final. Photo: Matt Browne/Sportsfile
Niamh Mulcahy in action against Cork in the 2017 League semi-final. Photo: Matt Browne/Sportsfile

LIMERICK CAMOGIE manager John Tuohy has announced a 35-player panel for next season’s Littlewoods Ireland National Camogie League.

Touhy’s side got to the semi-final of the 2017 campaign, having finished second behind Galway in their group but ultimately lost out to All-Ireland champions Cork on a 3-15 to 0-12 scoreline in the last four.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick will face Clare, Dublin, Kilkenny, Meath and Waterford in Group 2. Their campaign begins against Dublin at home on January 14. The panel of players that Tuohy has selected are as follows:

Marion Quaid, Lorraine McCarthy, Mary O’Callaghan (Bruff); Karen O’Leary, Deborah Murphy, Rebecca Delee (Newcastle West); Rebecca Noonan, Sarah Carey (Granagh Ballingarry); Jane Wilson, Niamh Tuite, Sinéad McNamara, Laura O’Neill, Claire Casey (Na Piarsaigh); Caoimhe Lyons, Megan O’Meara (Monaleen); Claire Keating, Muireann Creamer, Lisa Leonard (Cappamore); Judith Mulcahy, Niamh Mulcahy, Áine Reynolds, Orla Curtin (Ahane); Lisa Scanlon, Aishling Scanlon, Marion O’Connell (Killeedy); Aoife Coughlan, Dearbhla Egan (Crecora); Laura Stack (Milford); Katie Hennessey, Leah O’Riordan (Ballyagran); Caoimhe Costelloe, Clíona Lane, Sophie O’Callaghan (Adare); Néamh Curtin (Ballybrown).

Managment:John Tuohy, Darragh O’Grady, Rory Walsh, John Tuohy Jnr (goalkeeping coach), Liz Hennessy – Liaison Officer, Sara Fitzgerald / Celia Cauley (Physio/First Aid).