Finalists of Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards announced

Valerie Murphy President of Network Ireland Limerick

The Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards, sponsored by LEO Limerick and AIB, will be hotly contested by 18 businesswomen across 5 categories this year.  Representing a broad range of businesses, the contenders will find out their fate at a special awards evening on Thursday 17 May at the Savoy Hotel, Limerick.

The winners of each award category will then go on to compete at the Network Ireland National Business Awards which will be announced at a black tie gala ceremony in September in the Radisson Hotel, Galway.

The 5 categories include; Best Emerging Businesswoman, Best Employee, Best SME, Best Culture and Best Use of Digital – a new category which was added this year.

Speaking about the upcoming regional awards, Valerie Murphy, President of Network Ireland Limerick said, “We are delighted with the response we’ve had to this year’s awards. We had the highest number of applications ever which reflects our increasing membership and how well businesses are doing right now.”

“Women can be very slow to put themselves forward for such awards. So I’m delighted so many have this year as these awards offer a fantastic opportunity for Limerick women to gain recognition for their entrepreneurial and professional achievements. We’re looking forward to celebrating their many successes at the awards ceremony,” she continued.

The finalists of the Network Ireland Limerick Businesswoman of the Year Awards for 2018 are:

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Emerging/New Businesswoman

Cori Calvert, Glas Eireann
Andrea Moran, Andrea Moran Wig Clinic
Dr Margie Lynch, Aesthetic Physician
Claire Bannon, Indigo Visual


Emma Wilson, Azpiral
Elaine Ryan, The Clayton
Aoife O’Hanlon, Westrock
Cate O’Connor, French Table


Caroline Dunlea, Core Optimisation
Marian Dineen, Think Retail
Fiona Doyle, Glamour Agency
Claire Bannon, Avokado & Co
Catherine Fitzgerald, Complete Laser Care
Moira Geary, The Recombobulator


Roseanne McDonnell, Art Summit
Una Heaton, Frank McCourt Museum
Yvonne Locke, Artist

Best Digital Use

Core Optimisation (Caroline Dunlea)
Get West (Catriona O’Donoghue)
Escape Rooms (Kaitlyn Cinnamond)

This event is free to members and guests. Pre-Booking via Eventbrite or is essential to secure your place.


More about business here.