WATCH: Kiely names unchanged team for All-Ireland semi final

19 May 2019; The Limerick squad prior to the Munster GAA Hurling Senior Championship Round 2 match between Limerick and Cork at the LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile
Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

Limerick senior hurling manager John Kiely has decided against any changes to the team from the Munster Final for this Saturday’s All-Ireland semi final with Kilkenny at Croke Park.

The Galbally clubman has kept faith with the 15 that saw off Tipperary by 2-26 to 2-14 at the LIT Gaelic Grounds on June 30.

Nickie Quaid is selected in goals, with Sean Finn, Mike Casey and Richie English named in front of him in the full back line.

Declan Hannon once again captains the team from centre back and will be flanked on either wing by Diarmaid Byrnes and Dan Morrissey.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Cian Lynch will again be partnered by William O’Donoghue in midfield, with Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes and Tom Morrissey named in the half forward line.

Aaron Gillane, Graeme Mulcahy and Peter Casey also keep their places in a very strong Limerick full forward line.

The game with Kilkenny has a 6pm throw in at Croke Park and will be refereed by Galway’s Alan Kelly. The game is live on RTÉ and Sky Sports.

Limerick senior team v Kilkenny:

1: Nickie Quaid (Effin)

2: Sean Finn (Bruff)

3: Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

4: Richie English (Doon)

5: Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)

6: Declan Hannon (Adare, captain)

7: Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

8: Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)

9: William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10: Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s)

11: Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

12: Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

13: Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)

14: Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

15: Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)


16: Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)

17: Tom Condon (Knockaderry)

18: Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)

19: Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh)

20: Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)

21: Barry Nash (South Liberties)

22: Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)

23: Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)

24: David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)

25: Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)

26: Pat Ryan (Doon)

The post WATCH: Kiely names unchanged team for All-Ireland semi final appeared first on Sporting Limerick.