Ireland unchanged for Six Nations clash with France

HEAD coach Adam Griggs has named an unchanged XV for Ireland Women’s SIx Nations meeting with France this Saturday (14:15 KO)

Women’s Six Nations Championship Round 4, Energia Park, Donnybrook, Dublin 9/3/2019
Ireland Women vs France Women
Ireland’s Ciara Griffin scores her side’s first try of the game
Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Ireland won their opening match of the tournament 45-0 against Wales but now face a steeper challenge against the French at Energia Park.

Munster’s Ciara Griffin, Eimear Considine and Dorothy Hall all start with Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and Emily Lane amongst the substitutes.

UL Bohemians star Griffin captains the team in the backrow where she is joined by Dorothy Wall and Claire Molloy.

Last weekend’s player of the match Hannah Tyrrell starts at outhalf alongside Ulster scrumhalf Kathryn Dane. The experienced Sene Naoupu and Eve Higgins retain their places in the centre.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

The dangerous back three of Beibhinn Parsons, Lauren Delany and Eimear Considine also start again this week looking to continue the fine form they showed versus Wales. 19 year-old Parsons was named Player of the Round following her try-scoring display last weekend.


15. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/Munster)(16 caps)
14. Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)(13)
13. Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)(1)
12. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)(39)
11. Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe/Blackrock College/Connacht)(9)
10. Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)(18)
9. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)(11)

1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster)(32)
2. Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(24)
3. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)(10)
4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)(14)
5. Nichola Fryday (Blackrock College/Connacht)(16)
6. Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College/ Munster)(5)
7. Claire Molloy (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(71)
8. Ciara Griffin (Captain)(UL Bohemian/Munster)(34)


16. Emma Hooban (Blackrock College/Leinster)(7)
17. Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union/Leinster)(2)
18. Laura Feely (Blackrock College/Connacht)(17)
19. Brittany Hogan (DCU/Old Belvedere/Ulster)(2)
20. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College/Leinster)(3)
21. Emily Lane (Blackrock College/Munster)(1)
22. Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)(1)
23. Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union/Munster).

The post Ireland unchanged for Six Nations clash with France appeared first on Sporting Limerick.