WATCH: Limerick cruise to win over Kerry in Munster MHC


KEVIN O’Hagan’s Limerick minor hurlers eased into the Munster Minor Hurling Championship quarter final with a 5-24 to 0-4 win over Kerry in Kilmallock.

The win was as comfortable as the scoreline suggests and Limerick will play Waterford in that last eight clash at the same venue next Tuesday.

Murroe-Boher’s Darren Collopy top scored for Limerick with 2-8, while Kilmallock’s Pierce Connery chipped in with five points.

Elsewhere, Fintan Fitzgerald and Mark Field fired 1-1 each. Tadgh Hourigan also gave an impressive cameo from the bench by setting up Collopy’s second goal before he got one himself.

Scorers – Limerick: Darren Collopy 2-8 (7f), Piece Connery 0-5, Mark Field and Fintan Fitzgerald 1-1 each, Tadgh Hourigan 1-0, Bradley Moran (1f) 0-3, Ciaran McMahon 0-2, Owen Meaney, Josh Sheehan, Darragh Langan and Barry Adams 0-1 each.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick: Fionn O’Brien (Bruree); Billy Earls (Patrickswell), Shane Fitzgibbon (Dromin-Athlacca Banogue), Patrick Mooney (Staker Wallace) ; Diarmuid Lyons (Newcastle West), Conor Frawley (Bruree), Owen Meaney (Bruff); Fintan Fitzgerald (Mungret St Pauls), Darragh Langan (Capt, Monaleen); P Connery (Kilmallock), Bradley Moran (Na Piarsaigh), Josh Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh); Mark Field (Monaleen), Ciaran McMahon (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Darren Collopy (Murroe-Boher).

Subs: Shane Ryan (Garryspillane) for Sheehan (45), Tadgh Hourigan (Pallasgreen) for Moran (48), Ben Murnane (Monaleen) for Meaney (48), Jack Daly (Croom) for Lyons (51), Barry Adams (Ballybrown) for Collopy (53).

The post WATCH: Limerick cruise to win over Kerry in Munster MHC appeared first on Sporting Limerick.