St Patrick’s GAA announce 2023 committee

St Patrick’s U15 hurling team will return to play this week in preparation for their Feile competition

by Luke Lyons

ST PATRICK’S GAA Club, home of 2020 PwC Hurler of the Year Gearoid Hegarty, announced this week the election of their new club committee for 2023.

The Rhebogue-based club has been around since 1886, winning no less than seven senior championships between both hurling and football teams.

The new committee role holders for 2023 were announced at St Patrick’s AGM which took place on Monday night.

The following officers were elected to the club executive for 2023:

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

President: Diarmuid Murphy

Vice Presidents: Philip Doyle, Vivian Cobbe, Tim O’Connor Snr, Vincent Phelan

Chairperson: Larry Cross

Vice Chairperson: Kenneth Dawson

Assistant Secretary: Eammon Phelan

Treasurer: Kieran Chambers

Assistant Treasurer: Dermot Phelan

Public Relations Officer: Mark Phelan

Registrar/Irish Officer: Diarmuid Murphy

Children’s Officer: Niall Phelan

Wellbeing Officer: Hannah Phelan

Ordinary Committee Members: Paul Doherty, Barry Doherty, Gearóid Phelan, Shane Kiely, Mike McNamara, Tom Downes, John Daly, Kieran Dore, Pa Mullins, Jack Collopy, Jack Greenwood, Seanie Ryan.

A secretary for the committee is yet to be confirmed.

Elsewhere in the club, St Patrick’s extended their congratulations to rising star footballer Shane Cross, who was named on the Limerick U20 football panel for the 2023 season.

The club are also looking forward to their U15 teams returning to action, with both hurling and football squads currently preparing for the upcoming Feile competition. Friday night hurling will also return to the club from this week.

Those interested in joining St Patrick’s GAA Club can contact a member of the club’s executive committee, a member of the coaching team, or visit any of the club’s social media pages.