Wycherley gets the nod for the Shark Tank

Fineen Wycherley comes into the Munster team for Saturday's URC clash with the Sharks in Durban.

FINEEN Wycherley in for RG Snyman is the only change on the Munster team for Saturday’s URC final round clash with Sharks at King’s Park, Durban (TG4, 5.15pm)

Keith Earls is included among the replacements and is in line to become the 14th player to reach the 200-cap landmark for the province. 

Academy lock Edwin Edogbo comes into the squad in the replacements and is in line for his first appearance since November after recently returning from injury.

The backline is unchanged with Mike Haley at full-back as in-form wingers Calvin Nash and Shane Daly keep their places on either flank.

Malakai Fekitoa and Antoine Frisch start in the centres with a half-back pairing of Conor Murray and Jack Crowley.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Archer starting on his 260th Munster appearance.

Jean Kleyn makes his 16th consecutive start in the second row alongside Wycherley.

Captain Peter O’Mahony, Alex Kendellen and Gavin Coombes complete the side.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Antoine Frisch, Malakai Fekitoa, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Conor Murray; Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Peter O’Mahony (captain), Alex Kendellen, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Scott Buckley, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Edwin Edogbo, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Keith Earls.