30 Limerick entrants line up for Businesswoman of the Year awards

Last year's Network Ireland Limerick awards winners (from left) Ellen Tuffy, Eve Stafford, Emma Wilson Network Limerick President, Noreen McKenzie, network Ireland President, Anna Maria Courtney, Monica Forde and Maria Coakley

THERE has been a record entry for this year’s Network Ireland Businesswoman of the Year Awards with more than 30 entrants from Limerick involved in the competition.

The Limerick finalists will be decided at an awards event in the Clayton Hotel on Wednesday, May 31 when winners will be announced in categories for emerging new businesswoman, established businesswoman, solo businesswoman, STEM professional, creative professional, rising star employee, shining star employee and networker of the year.

The winner from each category will then go forward to compete at the Network Ireland National Businesswoman of the Year Awards next September.

Network Ireland Limerick President Karen Ronan said that the calibre of the shortlist this year is very strong and will give the judges much cause for deliberation.”

“We have so many talented professionals among us representing a wide variety of businesses and organisations and we are delighted that they have put themselves forward.”

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

“Our Businesswoman of the Year Awards provide a great platform to recognise their achievements. We’re looking forward to celebrating their success at the very special awards ceremony we have planned,” she concluded.

The Limerick finalists for the Network Ireland Businesswoman of the Year Awards are:

Emerging New Business 

Jessica Lyddy, Oahu Atlantic Adventures, 

Celine Gill, Style at Number 5 Interiors, 

Sarah Casey, Sarah’s Delicious Imperfectionz, 

Sinead O’Brien, Vacious Shapewear, 

Lorna Lyons, The Mum Boss Network, 

Silvi O’Brien, Nordic Twist, 

Petrina O’Halloran, Mamas Boobie Box, 

Lorraine Galvin, Lorraine Galvin Music, 

Established Business 

Olivia Buckley, Olivia Buckley International, 

Anne Marie Brosnan, Premier Tuition Centre, 

Denise Brazil, The Bedford Townhouse, 

Geri O’Toole, Geri Designs, 

Solo Businesswoman

Edwina Gore, Gore Communications, 

Aoife Fitzgerald, Aoife Fitzgerald Sports Massage, 

Fiona Brennan, Inspire Action Success,  

Catherine Mulvihill, The Dyslexia Specialist, 

STEM Professional

Sana Zaim, Analog Devices was the only entrant in this category and will compete at a regional level. 

Creative Professional 

Nell Stritch, Pressed Flowers by Nell, 

Orla Kennedy O’Brien, Kennedy O’Brien Cakes, 

Shirley Keane, Opera Workshop, 

Michelle McNulty, The Alexander Dental Group, 

Rising Star Employee 

Leah McMahon, Castle Capital Financial Planning, 

Sarah Mooney, Clayton Hotel, 

Danielle Markham, Eisner Amper Ireland, 

Shining Star Employee  

Katie Brennan, 101 Limerick, 

Susan Walsh, Metis Ireland, 

Elaine Ryan, Clayton Hotel, 

Networker of the Year 

Eve Stafford, Eve Stafford Soprano, 

Ellen Tuffy, Down Syndrome Limerick, 

Valerie Murphy, Valerie’s Breast Care, 

Edwina Gore, Gore Communications