Rowntree names Munster squad for URC final 

Munster Rugby head coach Graham Rowntree.

A MUNSTER squad of 30 departed today (Monday) for Cape Town, South Africa ahead of Saturday’s URC Grand Final against Stormers.

The travelling party consisted of 17 forwards and 13 backs with Munster’s 23-man matchday squad to be named at noon on Friday.

Jean Kleyn and Ben Healy are both due to complete the return to play protocols this week after being removed during the semi-final win over Leinster.

Malakai Fekitoa, Conor Murray, Calvin Nash and RG Snyman have completed the return to play protocols and are available for selection after missing the semi-final.

Academy scrum-half Ethan Coughlan is included in the squad.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Forwards: Dave Kilcoyne, Jeremy Loughman, Josh Wycherley; Diarmuid Barron, Niall Scannell, Scott Buckley; Stephen Archer, Roman Salanoa; Tadhg Beirne, Jean Kleyn, RG Snyman, Fineen Wycherley; Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen, Jack O’Donoghue, Peter O’Mahony.

Backs: Craig Casey, Ethan Coughlan, Conor Murray; Joey Carbery, Jack Crowley, Ben Healy; Malakai Fekitoa, Antoine Frisch, Rory Scannell; Shane Daly, Keith Earls, Mike Haley, Calvin Nash.