Kilcoyne and Murray held in reserve for Ireland

Limerick's Dave Kilcoyne.

IRELAND will be unchanged for Saturday night’s Rugby World Cup quarter-final encounter with New Zealand in Paris, 8pm.

Thus Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemian) and Garrryowen’s Conor Murray will again be held for impact duties, as was the case for the local pair in the runaway weekend defeat of Scotland at the same venue.

The pack remains unchanged, with Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan and Tadhg Furlong in the front-row, Tadhg Beirne and Iain Henderson in the second-row and Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris in the back-row.

Johnny Sexton captains the team from out-half, partnering Jamison Gibson-Park with Bundee Aki and Garry Ringrose in midfield.

Mark Hansen, who has recovered from a calf issue, is on the right wing, with Hugo Keenan at full-back and James Lowe fit to start on the left wing after hurting his eye last weekend.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Jimmy O’Brien and Joe McCarthy are new to the bench.

Ireland: H Keenan; M Hansen, G Ringrose, B Aki, J Lowe; J Sexton (captain), J Gibson-Park; A Porter, D Sheehan, T Furlong; T Beirne, I Henderson; P O’Mahony, J van der Flier, C Doris. Replacements: R Kelleher, D Kilcoyne, F Bealham, J McCarthy, J Conan, C Murray, J Crowley, J O’Brien.