NHL starts for McEvoy and Langan


LIMERICK have named two first-time starters for Sunday’s National Hurling League outing with Westmeath at Cusack Park, Mullingar on Sunday (2pm).

Emmet McEvoy of county champions Na Piarsaigh has been chosen at full-back, while Darragh Langan (Monlaeen) has been handed the number seven jersey.

Ahane’s Tom Morrissey will captain the team.

Colum Cunning of Antrim is referee.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick: David McCarthy; Barry Nash, Emmet McEvoy, Aaron Costello; Diarmaid Byrnes, David Reidy, Darragh Langan; Barry Murphy, Darragh O’Donovan; Micheál Houlihan, Cathal O’Neill, Tom Morrissey; Donnacha Ó Dálaigh, Séamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy.

Substitutes: Jamie Power, Conor Boylan, Ronan Connolly, David Fitgerald, Joe Fitzgerald, Luke Flynn, Gearóid Hegarty, Ethan Hurley, Ronan Lyons, Patrick O’Donovan, Mark Quinlan.