Patrickswell duo return for NHL tilt with Tipp

Cian Lynch will return for Saturday's game against Tipperary. Photo: Brendan Moran.

PATRICKSWELL duo Cian Lynch and Aaron Gillane return to the Limerick starting XV for Saturday’s NHL outing with Tipperary at Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 7.35pm.

Both teams are unbeaten in the competition, of which Limerick are the holders.

Lynch will captain the side from centre forward, while Player-of-the Year 2023 Gillane has been handed the number 13 jersey.

Another from the ‘Well, Jason Gillane, has been announced as reserve goalkeeper.

The Casey brothers of Mike and Peter are chosen at left-full-back and right-full-forward, respectively.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Limerick: Nickie Quaid; Fergal O’Connor, Dan Morrissey, Mike Casey; Diarmaid Byrnes, Cathal O’Neill, Colin Coughlan; Will O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan; Gearóid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Conor Boylan; Aaron Gillane, Donnacha Ó Dálaigh , Peter Casey.

Tipperary: Barry Hogan; Craig Morgan; Ronan Maher, Michael Breen; Seamus Kennedy, Brian McGrath, Conor Bowe; Eoghan Connolly, Paddy Cadell; Alan Tynan, Conor Stakelum, Gearóid O’Connor; Jason Forde, John McGrath, Jake Morris.