Early action for Limerick Under-20s

Stock photo.

LIMERICK will open their Munster Under-20 Football Championship with an outing against Tipperary in Fethard on Friday, 7pm.

The team is managed by Shane Kelly.

Seniors Emmet Rigter and Aaron Neville are chosen for duty.

Limerick will also meet Clare and Waterford in the group phase over the next few weeks, both of which are listed for Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale.

Limerick: Craig MacInnes (Cappagh), Craig O’Connell (Ahane), Jason Hassett (Mungret St. Paul’s), Paddy Downey (Oola); John Whelan (Newcastle West), Aaron Neville, captain, (Newcastle West), Michael Kilbridge (Fr. Casey’s); Emmet Rigter (Newcastle West), Darragh Murray (Monaleen); Senan O’Brien (St. Senan’s), Conall O’Duinn (Monaleen), Bobby Smith (Ballybrown); Diarmuid Hynes (Mungret St. Paul’s), Ronan Quirke (Fr. Casey’s), Shane Cross (St. Patrick’s).

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter