Munster XV named for Champions Cup

Keith Wood is presented with the Richard Harris award. Photo: Munster Rugby.

MUNSTER have unveiled their starting selection for Sunday’s Champions Cup tie away to Northampton Saints.

It will be a proud day for Jeremy Loughman as he starts on his 100th Munster appearance just over six years since making his debut for the province.

Pending an appeal of his suspension, John Ryan has been named on the bench.

On the injury front, Calvin Nash (leg) is unavailable.

Meanwhile, the legendary Keith Wood – IRB International Player of the Year 2001 picked-up the Richard Harris Patrons’ Award at a sold-out Munster Rugby’s Annual Dinner at The Londoner Hotel in Leicester Square.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

He follows in the footsteps here of JP McManus, Daniel Tierney, Anthony Foley, Niall FitzGerald, Garrett Fitzgerald, John Field and Declan Kidney.

Munster: Mike Haley; Simon Zebo, Antoine Frisch, Alex Nankivell, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Tadhg Beirne (captain), RG Snyman; Peter O’Mahony, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke, Josh Wycherley, John Ryan, Tom Ahern, Alex Kendellen, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Seán O’Brien.