Ladies Football title for Limerick

Limerick joint captains Yvonne Lee and Róisin Ambrose hold aloft the Munster Cup.

A SOLID opening-half display laid the foundations for Limerick’s 1-10 to 0-7 win over Cork in the Munster Senior Ladies B Football Championship Final in Mallow.

A goal from Caoimhe McGrath and some terrific points through the likes of Debroah Murphy, Lauren Ryan and Róisin Ambrose helped Limerick into a healthy 1-8 to 0-2 half-time advantage.

Limerick: Sophie Hennessy (Old Mill), Joanne McGuire (St Ailbes), Yvonne Lee (Monagea), Roisin Browne (Monagea), Grace Lee (Monagea), Leah Coughlan (Oola), Lauren Ryan, 0-1, (Adare), Róisín Ambrose, 0-1, (Old Mill), Meadhbh MacNamara (St Ailbe’s), Karen O’Leary (Monagea), Deborah Murphy,0-7, (Monagea), Cathy Mee (Ballylanders), Ellie Woulfe (Monagea), Iris Kennelly (Old Mill), Caoimhe McGrath, 1-1, (Fr Casey’s).

Substitues used: Grace Mullane (Monagea), Mairead Kavanagh (St Ailbes), Fiona Bradshaw, 0-1, (Oola), Katie Heelan (St Ailbe’s) , Aine Cleary (Knockainey).