League title win for Na Piarsaigh

League winners Na Piarsaigh.

AHEAD of Championship 2024, title holders Na Piarsaigh sent out a warning message to likely challengers of their intent to remain at the helm with a convincing defeat (1-20 to 0-13) of Kilmallock in the County Senior Hurling League Final at Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale.

The sides were level at half-time, but the city outfit – unbeaten throughout the campaign – pulled well clear in the closing period.

Ronan Lynch (0-6), Kevin Daly (1-0), and Dylan Lynch (0-3) were among 10 different scorers for Na Piarsaigh, while the impressive Conor Staunton struck nine points for Kilmallock.

Tom McGlinchey, who was the coach to the Ballylanders team that won the Limerick Senior Football Championship of 2007, did a fine job as referee.

The Championship starts in a few weeks’ time.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Na Piarsaigh has offered its congratulations to club stalwart Ruaidhrí O’Conaill who finished inside the top ten in the Nice, France Ironman. His time was an impressive 11 hours and 47 minutes.

Iron man Ruaidhri O’Conaill.