Munster side named to face Glasgow


Screen shot 2015-02-27 at 12.12.32Head Coach Anthony Foleys makes seven changes from last weekend’s starting line-up in naming his side to face Glasgow Warriors in Round 16 of the Guinness PRO12 at Irish Independent Park tomorrow night, ko 7:15pm. Foley again names Denis Hurley as captain. The Cork-man will lead the province for the third consecutive game.

An all new front row sees John Ryan and BJ Botha start on either side of Eusebio Guinazu.

Donncha O’Callaghan and Billy Holland continue in the second row with Jack O’Donoghue and Sean Dougall coming in to join CJ Stander in the back row.

As you were in the half backs and midfield with Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Denis Hurley and Keith Earls all retaining their starting positions, while two further changes see Ronan O’Mahony and JJ Hanrahan come in to join Andrew Conway in the back three.

After successfully rehabbing a knee injury sustained against Clermont Auvergne in December, centre Andrew Smith returns and is named amongst the replacements.

Munster: JJ Hanrahan; Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Denis Hurley Capt., Ronan O’Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; John Ryan, Eusebio Guinazu, BJ Botha; Donncha O’Callaghan, Billy Holland; Jack O’Donoghue, Sean Dougall, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Paddy Butler, Neil Cronin, Andrew Smith, Ivan Dineen.