GAA – Limerick U/21’s name side to face Galway


Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 09.14.10LIMERICK U21 hurling manager John Kiely has announced his starting team and match panel to face Galway this Saturday evening in Thurles.(Throw in 6pm). Kiely (Galbally) and his selectors Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock) and John Flavin (Monagea). The side shows two changes from the Munster final win over Clare, with Sean Finn at corner back and Barry Nash at corner forward the two to come in. Finn reaplces Mark O’Callaghan, while Nash takes the place of  the injured Robbie Hanley.

1. David McCarthy (Glenroe),

2. Sean Finn (Bruff), 3. Richie English (Doon), 4. Michael Casey (Na Piarsaigh),

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)(Captain), 6. Barry O Connell (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 7. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s),

8. Darragh O Donovan (Doon), 9. Pat Ryan (Doon),

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

10. Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh), 11. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), 12. David Dempsey ( Na Piarsaigh),

13. Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen), 14. Tom Morrissey (Ahane) and 15. Barry Nash (South Liberties).
Match Panel: 16. Eoghan McNamara (Doon), 17. Mark O’Callaghan (Knockaderry), 18. Sean Flanagan (Feohanagh/Castlemahon), 19. Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen), 20. Jack Kelliher (Patrickswell), 21. Jack Quaid (Effin), 22. Dean Coleman (Doon), 23. Kevin O Brien (Patrickswell) and 24. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh).