Limerick Senior Hurling Team named ahed of Saturday’s Munster Championship game


The Limerick Senior Hurling team to take on Cork this Saturday, June 2, in Parc Uí Chaoimh, Cork, has been named. Just one change from the win over Tipperary, Mike Casey replaces Seamus Hickey at Fullback.

Limerick beat Tipperary in their Munster Senior Championship opening game, 1-23 to 2-14 in the Gaelic Grounds. Cork meanwhile had a win in their opening game, but their second match of the championship ended in a Tipperary side in a 2-20 to 1-23 tied score, the first draw in the new championship system.

This weekends Limerick team is:

  1. Nicky Quaid
  2. Sean Finn
  3. Mike Casey
  4. Richie English
  5. Diarmaid Byrnes
  6. Declan Hannon – Captain
  7. Dan Morrissey
  8. Darragh O’Donovan
  9. Cian Lynch
  10. Gearoid Hegarty
  11. Kyle Hayes
  12. Tom Morrissey
  13. Aaron Gillane
  14. Seamus Flanagan
  15. Graeme Mulcahy
  16. Barry Hennessy
  17. Paul Browne
  18. Tom Condon
  19. David Dempsey
  20. Shane Dowling
  21. Seamus Hickey
  22. Richie McCarthy
  23. Barry Murphy
  24. William O’Donoghue
  25. David Reidy
  26. Pat Ryan