Munster make seven changes for crunch Leinster clash


Head coach Johann van Graan has rung the changes to the Munster team that will face Leinster at Thomond Park in the Pro14 tomorrow.

In all, van Graan has made seven switches to the side that beat Connacht in their last game.

Into the team comes Mike Haley, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Nick McCarthy, Fineen Wycherley, Tommy O’Donnell and Jack O’Donoghue, while Joey Carbery is also named in the 23.

9 December 2018; Rory Scannell of Munster celebrates after scoring his side’s first try during the European Rugby Champions Cup Pool 2 Round 3 match between Munster and Castres at Thomond Park in Limerick. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile

Carbery will make his first Munster appearance of the season if he comes off the bench after an ankle injury. The game against Leinster has a 6pm kick off and is live on eirSport.

Munster: Mike Haley; Dan Goggin, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Nick McCarthy; Dave Kilcoyne, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Tommy O’Donnell, Chris Cloete, Jack O’Donoghue.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Sullivan, Neil Cronin, Joey Carbery, Calvin Nash.

The post Munster make seven changes for crunch Leinster clash appeared first on Sporting Limerick.