Two players to make their Limerick league debuts against Waterford


Billy Lee has named his team for Saturday’s Allianz Football League Division 4 opener against Waterford at Fraher Field.

Bob Childs (Galtee Gaels) and Ger Stack (Gerald Griffins) have been named at wing back and corner forward in a team that shows one change from the 15 that beat Cork in the McGrath Cup Final.

Lee will be hoping to get off to a good start against a Waterford team that Limerick have had the better of in recent years.

McGrath Cup Final, LIT Gaelic Grounds, Co. Limerick 11/1/2020 Cork vs Limerick Limerick’s Iain Corbett in action Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

The game in Dungarven has a 7pm throw in and you can keep up to date with the game on Sporting Limerick’s Twitter page.

Panel for the game is as follows:

1. Donal Ó Sullivan (Monaleen) (Captain)

2. Paul Maher (Adare)

3. Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen)

4. Michael Donovan (Galbally)

5. Tony McCarthy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

6. Iain Corbett (Newcastle West)

7. Robert Childs (Galtee Gaels)

8. Tommy Griffin (Gerald Griffins)

9. Adrian Enright (Fr Caseys)

10. Pádraig De Brún (Firies)

11. Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher-Broadford)

12. Seamus Ó Carroll (Castleknock)

13. Jamie Lee (Newcastle West)

14. Danny Neville (Ballysteen)

15. Gerard Stack (Gerald Griffins)


16. John Chawke (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

17. Josh Ryan (Oola)

18. Gareth Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford)

19. Darren O’Doherty (Newcastle West)

20. Tommie Childs (Galtee Gaels)

21. Ryan Glynn (Bruff)

22. Patrick Begley (Mungret-St Pauls)

23. Padraig Scanlon (Glin)

24. Kieran Daly (Na Piarsaigh)

25. James Naughton (St Senans)

26. Davy Lyons (Adare)

The post Two players to make their Limerick league debuts against Waterford appeared first on Sporting Limerick.