UL into Fitzgibbon Cup hurling final 

Gearoid O’Connor who scored 0-13 for UL in the Fitzgibbon Cup semi-final.

BRIAN Ryan managed UL, the defending champions, are through to the Fitzgibbon Cup Colleges Hurling Final following last night’s 0-19 to 0-16 away defeat of SETU Waterford. 

UL trailed by four points at half-time, but delivered an impressive second-half performance to emerge three point winners. 

Tipperary’s Gearoid O’Connor top-scored with 0-13, while Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown) stroked over three points for a side that also included Adam English of Doon, 

Meanwhile, ahead of a busy weekend for Limerick, managers have named their starting selections across a number of competitions.

In under-20 football, Limerick, who were weekend winners over Tipperary, will again be captained by Diarmuid Bukley of Fr. Casey’s for their trip to Clare.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

In camogie, Limerick – under the captaincy of Muireann Creamer of Cappamore – begin their league campaign away to Wexford. 

Limerick (Under-20 Football v Clare, Quilty Saturday):  Craig MacInnes (St. Kierans); Tadgh Hourigan (Pallagreen), Frank Corcoran (Mungret/St. Pauls), Jamie Behan (Ballybrown); Bobby Smith (Ballybrown), Diarmuid Buckley (Fr. Caseys, captain), Seán Ryan (St. Kieran’s); Padhraic McMahon (Ballysteen)Ciarán O’Sullivan (Feohanagh/Castlemahon); Mike Molloy (Knockaderry), Darragh Murray (Monaleen) , Diarmuid Ryan (Feenagh/Kilmeedy); Aaron Neville (Newcastlewest), Zach McCarthy (Galtee Gaels), David O’Shaughnessy (Ballysteen).

In the Munster Ladies Under-18 Football Championship, Limerick entertain Waterford in Martinstown tomorrow (Saturday), 2pm.