Changes in Munster XV to host Connacht

THERE are a couple of changes to the Munster team for the Women’s Inter-provincial outing with Connacht at Musgrave Park on this afternoon (Saturday), 3.15pm.

Eimear Considine and Deirbhile Nic a Bháird both come into the side. In the case of Considine, it’s her first appearance since September 2019.

The front-row remains unchanged as Róisín Ormond packs down alongside Ciara Farrell and Fiona Reidy. Captain Dorothy Wall moves from the back-row to the second-row where she will partner Clodagh O’Halloran.

The back-row consists of Chloe Pearse, Maeve Óg O’Leary and Deirbhile Nic a Bháird.

There is a settled look to the backline with Muirne Wall and Kate Flannery partnering at scrum-half and out-half while Stephanie Nunan and Alana McInerney also continue their centre partnership.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

In the back-three, Stephanie Carroll and Aoife Doyle remain on the wings while Eimear Considine comes into the side at full-back.

Heather Kennedy and Beth Buttimer come onto the bench with 18-year-old Buttimer in line to make her Munster senior debut.

Munster: Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian); Aoife Doyle (Railway Union), Alana McInerney (UL Bohemian ), Stephanie Nunan (UL Bohemian), Stephanie Carroll (Railway Union); Kate Flannery (UL Bohemian), Muirne Wall (UL Bohemian); Róisín Ormond (Ballincollig), Ciara Farrell (UL Bohemian), Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian); Dorothy Wall, captain, (Blackrock College) , Clodagh O’Halloran (UL Bohemian); Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian), Maeve Óg O’Leary (Blackrock College ), Deirbhile Nic a Bháird (Old Belvedere).

Replacements: Beth Buttimer (Fethard/ Carrick-on-Suir/ Thurles), Eilís Cahill (UL Bohemia), Claire Bennett (UL Bohemian), Brianna Heylmann (UL Bohemian), Jane Clohessy (UL Bohemia), Abbie Salter-Townshend (UL Bohemian), Ellen Boylan (Blackrock College), Heather Kennedy (Ballincollig).