LARR V1: Live at Record Room gets an exclusive vinyl release this Sunday

RECORDED over the Summer of 2023, Live at Record Room is a compilation album featuring some of Limerick’s most exciting artists recorded live before an audience at the city centre venue. 

On the album are: Anna’s Anchor, TA Narrative, Strange Boy, Hazey Haze, 50 Foot Woman, Laura Duff, SWEETS, The Low Field, Dylan Flynn & the Dead Poets, Small Church, Paddy Mulcahy, Post Punk Podge & The Technohippies and The PVP. 

Laura Duff

The record will be launched on this Sunday December 17 (4pm) at The Commercial Bar on Catherine Street, and it will be released on a strictly limited vinyl only print that will be available exclusively from the venue from this date. 

Live At Record Room Volume 1 is a co-production from The Record Room and Wired 99.9FM in association with WAV Mastering.

Talking to Limerick Post about the album, Wired FM’s Ray Burke said, “It’s so exciting to see this project come to fruition, and to release it in such a glorious physical form – we just can’t wait for people to hear it now! 

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

“We’re especially excited about those uninitiated to the Limerick scene, getting to hear the talent and uniqueness of the artists that call this city their home”


Taking inspiration from the 1990 album The Reindeer Age, the motivation was to take a snapshot of a unique time for music in Limerick. 

The city has always been to the fore of music in Ireland and continues this tradition with the innovative and diverse contemporary music and cultural scene that exists today. 

During the Summer of 2023, The Record Room was host to a series of free live gigs. 

These curated gigs were recorded and engineered by local producers, and perfectly captures a series of mind-blowing performances that will live long in people’s memories. 

One track was selected from each individual set, which amplifies the vibrant live energy of each of the included artists. 

The Reindeer Age (1990)

Live At The Record Room Volume 1 is produced by Richard Wav Dowling, Eoin O’Shea and Ray Burke. Engineered by Mike Gavin and Eoin Greaney with artwork and photography by Graeme Dalton  

Tune into Wired 99.9FM over the coming days to hear exclusive plays from the album.