First Lawson Cup title in the bag for Aisling Annacotty

Aisling Annacotty celebrating their Lawson Cup win. Photo: Aisling Annacotty/Facebook.

AISLING Annacotty added a maiden Lawson Cup title to their recent first-time Premier League crown with a snug 3-0 win over Nenagh in the Final at a pristine Jackman Park.

The goals for John Lysaght’s impressive outfit came courtesy of Kian Barry, Leon Daly, and Theo Joyce.

Winning captain Adam Foley was presented with the Cup by LDL Chairman Ger Smyth.

The 2023/24 season has been a remarkable one for Herbertstown, winners of Division 2A, the Open Cup and most recently the Division 2A Cup Final, the concluding fixture of the year.

Here, Herbertstown easily accounted for Abbey Rovers, 6-0 at Jackman Park.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Captain Oisín O’Grady (2), David Hannon, Kevin Meade, Michael Ryan, and Timmy O’Keeffe supplied the goals for a club that also achieved this treble way back in 1999.

The impressive new trophy was presented by Adrian and Marion Lipper.

On a personal note, a sincere thank you from this reporter to the LDL’s secretary Turlough McNamara for his invaluable support throughout the year.