GAA – Limerick Minors reach All Ireland Semi Final

24 July 2016; Ciarán O’Connor of Limerick in action against Garry Molloy of Wexford during the Electric Ireland GAA Hurling All-Ireland Minor Championship quarter final match between Wexford and Limerick at Semple Stadium in Thurles, Co Tipperary. Photo by Ray McManus/Sportsfile

THE LIMERICK minor hurlers will face Dublin on August 7 in Croke Park, in the All Ireland Minor Hurling semi final. Pat Donnelly’s men secured the last four spot with a 0-17 to 0-9 quarter final win over Wexford yesterday in Thurles.

Scorers for Limerick: B Ryan 0-10 (6fs), C Boylan 0-3, J Adams (f), M O’Grady, K Hayes, and D Woulfe 0-1 each.

Sign up for the weekly Limerick Post newsletter

Scorers for Wexford: D Reck 0-3 (2fs, 1 65), L Stafford and T Doyle 0-2 each, C Flood (f) and A Walsh 0-1 each.

Limerick: M O’Kelly; B Nash, C Nicholas, R Connelly; J Adams, C O’Connor, F Hourigan; J Boylan, D Carroll; M O’Grady, K Hayes, D Woulfe; C Boylan, A Barrett, B Ryan.

Subs: C McCarthy for Carroll (30+1), P O’Riordan for Barrett (45), J Flynn for McCarthy (50), C Magnier Flynn for Woulfe (53), C O’Grady for M for O’Grady (57).

Wexford: J Henebery; C Scallan, D Byrne, E Molloy; J Cullen, C Firman, C Flood; G Molloy, A Walsh; L Stafford, D Reck, B O’Connor; C Hearne, M O’Neill, T Doyle.

Subs: Q Saunders for Cullen (41), M Doyle for T Doyle (43), S Wall for Hearne (51), E Kelly for O’Neill (56).

Referee: D Hughes (Carlow).